Day 696: Aquabeads to Bat.

Aquabead bat banner picture of the Aquabeads and tools as well as materials needed around it.

Today make is a late as I wasn’t well and couldn’t make my mind up template here on the Aquabead site. The bat looked good to me as a plan but once I made it I’m sorry it reminds me of a Heartless from Kingdom Hearts. It was a quick and easy build however I did make one change to the original plan in that I changed the black beads from plain round beads to polygon beads.

Black Aquabeads Polygon Bat with yellow eyes, green feet and hands, a pink line around the mouth.

Materials:

  • 2x Yellow Crystal Aquabeads.
  • 4x Pink Crystal Aquabeads.
  • 6x Green Crystal Aquabeads.
  • 48x Black Polygon Aquabeads.
  • Aquabead board.
  • Aquabead Mister.

Method:

  • Download and print an Aquabead template either the one I used or any that you can find on the aquabead Website.
  • Print the template out and lay on a flat surface.
  • Place a clear bead board on top of the template.
  • Place the beads over the valleys in the board and copy the image with the beads.
  • Spray the design with water making it a thin even layer over the whole design.
  • Leave for 15 minuets then stand the design up leaning against a tub side for 45 minuets till completely dry.
  • Peel the design off the board.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.